Delta Speaker gets national assignment

Posted by


From Paul Osuyi, Asaba

The Speaker of Delta State House of Assembly, Mr. Emomotimi Dennis Guwor has been elected treasurer, Conference of Speakers of State Legislatures of Nigeria for the next two years.

Guwor was elected in Abuja alongside other officers of the legislative body.

Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Ogundoyin Adebo emerged chairman, while Speaker, Kastina State Assembly, Nasir Yahaya was returned deputy chairman. Abdulkarim Lawan of Borno State Assembly, emerged as the financial secretary.

Other officers include Mohammed Abubbakar of Gombe…

Read Complete News Here

Disclaimer: The news content displayed on this website is aggregated from various external sources. We do not create or verify the accuracy of the information presented here. The inclusion of articles from other websites does not imply endorsement or responsibility for their content. Users should exercise discretion and refer to the original sources for complete details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *