CJN to inaugurate 9 Appeal Court Justices Sept 20

Posted by


….as Supreme Court Justice Amina Augie bows out

From Godwin Tsa, Abuja.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola will on Wednesday, September 20, administer oath of office on the nine newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal.

The new Justices of the Appellate Court are to be sworn-in at the Main Court auditorium of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

A statement on Sunday by the Supreme Court’s Director of Press and Information, Dr Festus Akande, indicated that the CJN will administer oath of office on the new Court of Appeal Justices by 11:00 am.

The new appellate court Justices are: Hannatu Azumi Laja-Balogun from Kaduna State, who was appointed a High Court Judge on 24th May, 1999; Binta Fatima Zubairu from Kaduna State, appointed a High Court Judge on 31st October, 2001; and Peter Chudi Obiora from Anambra State, who was sworn-in as High Court Judge on 17th January, 2005.

Others are Justices Okon Efreti Abang from Akwa Ibom State, who was appointed a High Court Judge on 22nd June, 2009; Asma’u Musa Mainoma from the Federal Capital Territory, appointed High Court Judge on 1st February, 2013; Lateef Adebayo Ganiyu from Oyo State, who became High Court Judge on 26th June, 2014; and Jane Esienanwan Iyang from Cross River State, who was sworn-in as High Court Judge on 12th February, 2015.

The rest are Hadiza Rabiu Shagari from Sokoto State, who was elevated to the High Court Bench on 12th February, 2015; and Paul Ahmed Bassi from Borno State, appointed to the High Court on 14th July, 2017.

Meanwhile, Justice Amina Adamu Augie will…

Read Complete News Here

Disclaimer: The news content displayed on this website is aggregated from various external sources. We do not create or verify the accuracy of the information presented here. The inclusion of articles from other websites does not imply endorsement or responsibility for their content. Users should exercise discretion and refer to the original sources for complete details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *